No Personality Needed…

My Loyal Readers (all 5 of you, that number includes my mom and 2-yr old niece),

It is time for me to get back into shape…and I mean REAL shape….No Personality Needed -shape.  You know, the kind of body where it doesn’t matter if you are more boring than AP Chemistry.  I’m not going to lie…I used to be in that kind of shape (back when I used to work my college class schedule around spin class), but as of late, Pad Thai and an endless supply of Sharp Cheddar Cheese slices have gotten the best of me.    The only thing keeping me from making Halle Berry feel insecure, is the actual work it takes to achieve the perfect form.  I mean, I get why celebrities always look great…their livelihood depends on it — mine definitely doesn’t.  I sit in an office all day around a bunch of unattractive (and pale) people and NOBODY would ever notice my tight quadriceps.

Seriously…having a personality is getting EXHAUSTING.  I am tired of keeping up all the “banter” and “conversation.”  Look at Kim Kardashian….she literally makes me want to fall asleep when she is talking…but since her body is close to perfection (minus the hidden cellulite and most likely, hairy arms) she is on the cover of every magazine, has her own TV show and probably gets free lattes left and right.   Seriously, where has a “personality” ever gotten anyone?  Playmates still make more than comedians.  If someone created a “No-Personality Needed” workout – I would totally jump on that…who wouldn’t?

However…..since that specific fitness plan doesn’t exist, I guess I will have to gather motivation from other places.  I need to go back to the days when I could have 30 items in the grocery store Express Lane and Hollywood Video let me rent DVDs for free.  I will not rest until my Grande, Non-fat, Sugar-Free Vanilla Iced Lattes are free of charge.

~ by farahk83 on October 1, 2010.

2 Responses to “No Personality Needed…”

  1. Hey Farah!
    I am also working on my fitness/eating habits these days and it’s no fun. Tired of oatmeal & fruit for breakfast, I tried a Subway no meat no cheese egg white sandwich with veggies this am…now I just smell like processed meat, mayo and burnt bread…and I’m still hungry. And really WHO wants to look like Jared!?? I’m sick of that asshole.

    Anyways, keep it up! Love you!

  2. Ohhhhh my sweet naive little cousin…Kim K had laser hair removal on her arms YEARS ago. I found your workout by the way. I watch it often.

Leave a Reply

 
