Emails of Doom…

Never trust an email with the subject line “Hi,”  that’s all I’m saying…

In my experience, anytime I receive an email with the subject line along the lines of “Hi…”, “Hello…” or “Hey…” I know it will not include an equally positive message.  Basically, the writer is trying to dupe you into thinking they are not going to ruin your life as soon as you open the demon email.  It’s all fun and games for the unsuspecting reader, until that one fateful click and…it’s all downhill from there.  The messages are usually along the lines of:

1)  You are living in sin with your boyfriend, and are therefore, a disappointment to me

2)  You tested postive…

3)  This was a mistake and I want out of the relationship

4)  Gossip Girl has been cancelled

I just want to say that if you have bad news (and email is your delivery of choice)…you might as well put it all out there  in the subject line.  After all, we know better than to open an email with:  “You’ve gained weight and I no longer want to be seen with you in public” as the subject.

My advice to you, is if you ever receive a “Hi” in the subject line of an email…a) do not open it and pretend you never received it, or b) respond with a “suck it” and call it a day.

~ by farahk83 on October 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
