Vampires?

I think I might be the only person on the planet who hasn’t jumped on the Vampire bandwagon.  I mean, every show on TV is centered around vampires, not to mention those odd Twilight movies.   I really don’t get it…what is so interesting about pale people with bad teeth?  Can’t you just go to Kansas to see that?  Why are they so pale?  I know tanning beds are out of the question, because of the whole “I can’t handle daylight thing,” but with the invention of sunless tanning (ie. Mystic tan)….they really have no excuse.

I have never seen any of those Twilight movies, but this weekend I happened to catch about 20 minutes of the first one, and I have to say that I am not impressed.  I was confused for the entire twenty minutes…these vampires all live together in this random house,  while trying to dodge their werewolf enemies.  Seriously? Maybe I’m missing something…

I also find it odd, that even though they have been around for 5oo years…they are very technologically advanced (ie. they all have cellphones and ipods)  I’m sorry, but my grandpa is 87 and still doesn’t know what button to push to answer his cell phone…so I’m pretty sure these 500 year old vampires do not know how to send pics from their Blackberries.

I know I have probably offended everyone who is obsessed with this weird vampire craze…but i think it’s totally odd and until they have Vampires of Beverly Hills, I will not partake in this genre.

~ by farahk83 on October 25, 2010.

One Response to “Vampires?”

  1. So I am confused…. what is the difference in between Skinny, Coked out, Pale bitches from the “Hills” of Los Angeles as opposed to Skinny, Blood sucking, Pale biches from the hills of the northwest? At least the vampires suck your blood out right as opposed to the coke whores who would sleep with your boyfriend, snort all your paper, suck your family line dry, pass out in a pool of their own vomit and then sell the pictures to Star Magazine!

    You know what time it is? It’s time for a sexy party!

Leave a Reply

 
