What I’m Loving Right Now…

  • “Real Housewives of Beverly Hills” – Does anyone else just think it’s “Teen Mom” with money? 
  • Missoni for Target – I can’t wait to swaddle myself in the signature zig-zag print.  When I saw the commercial and subsequently screamed, Jason had the audacity to remark, “What is that ugly stuff?”  I replied (amidst tears), “May the fashion gods strike down on you for uttering such blasphemy.”  I really don’t know what a fashion god is…but I imagine it’s a dark figure shrouded in Balmain that hovers around the fashionably unfortunate.  For those of you who don’t know what Balmain is…may the regular god(s) strike down on you.
  • Katie and I laying out on her (and Justin’s) rooftop pool overlooking all of Hollywood, whilst complaining about our lives and stuffing spinach/artichoke dip in our faces – Then pausing, lookingout at all of Hollywood, then down to our flat stomachs and non-saggy boobs and realizing we don’t have much to complain about.
  • Royal Blue Skinny J Brand’s – The fact that I look way better in them than Kim K and then my uncle’s UNSOLICITED remark that I am “much better looking than a Kardashian.”
  • The realization that my older male relatives do NOT grasp the concept that my sisters and I are RELATED TO THEM.  Actually, I’m not really “loving this right now”, as much as “creeped out about this right now…”
  • Sitting in LA traffic for an eternity every evening – BUT coming home to my better half in the kitchen making dinner AND letting me watch “The Rachel Zoe Project” while I don’t even attempt to help.
  • My FABULOUS niece Emma  – When asked, “Do you love your Aunty Farah?”  She responds with, “I Love….Her Outfits.”  Little does she realize that is WAY better than any other kind of love.
~ by farahk83 on September 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
